Trinity Trails District, BSA

Fort Worth, Texas, USA

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Trinity Trails District Dinner - Monday April 3

Trinity Trails District Dinner

April 3, 2017 from 6:30-8:30pm

Join us for food, fellowship, and recognition of hard work put forth by our District and Unit Scouters.

This year we will meet in the Arborlawn United Methodist Church Fellowship Hall at 5001 Briarhaven Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76109 in the main building across the parking lot from where we normally conduct Round Table.

Tickets: $12.00 per person

RSVP: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Festivities will include Door Prizes and a Taco Bar.

A special “Thank You” to George Sill and Veronica Laviolette for putting this on again for the District!!!

 

DOWNLOAD FLYER HERE

 

Wild West Camporee

Yippee Ki Yay!!

The Wild West Camporee is almost here!

 

Please see the flyer for more information.

Last Updated on Wednesday, 15 March 2017 09:58
 

District Awards - Nominations

ANNOUNCEMENT!

 

Announcement, announcement…

 

District Awards nominations are now being accepted through March 20th. Committee will be making selections short after please submit your nominations as early as possible.

 

The following are the categories that will be awarded on April 3rd at our District Dinner. Find the nomination form here.

 

DISTRICT AWARD OF MERIT

The District's highest award recognizes a Scouter's stand-alone and in-charge management over a community of district programs/projects, or for demonstrating outstanding leadership of a unit benefiting the youth and leaders of Trinity Trails for a number of years. NOTE:  DAM Award nominations should use the BSA form find it here

SUPER SCOUTER AWARD

The Super Scouter Award recognizes service similar to the District Award of Merit, although generally devoted primarily to Trinity Trails or to an individual unit, and for a lesser period of time.

DISTRICT APPRECIATION AWARD

These recipients have managed multiple activities or have combined management of a single project with one or more on-going support roles, either to Trinity Trials or to a unit benefiting the District.

DEDICATED SCOUTER AWARD

This Award, first presented in 1995, recognizes that within Scouting units there are persons who have contributed much, often little known beyond that unit, to both the quality of programs to youth and maintenance of continuity of that unit.

ROOKIE OF THE YEAR SCOUTER

 

AWARD

This Award recognizes service similar to that earning the District Appreciation Award, however, it is reserved for registered adults with no more than two years of service or registered adults.

SCOUTING FAMILY AWARD

This award recognizes a husband and wife, who are both registered Scouters in the Trinity Trails District, who exhibit outstanding service to youth in Scouting through their commitment to Scouting’s ideals and program.

LIVING EXCELLENCE AWARD

This award recognizes a registered Scouter in the Trinity Trails District that continues to serve the BSA program and currently have no children in the program.

EXTRA MILER AWARD

This award recognizes a registered Scouter in the Trinity Trails District who has received the District Award of Merit and continues to serve in a district or unit capacity through a commitment to Scouting’s ideals and program.

Please fill out the nomination form and email it to This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it and This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

NOTE: as a tradition in the TT District, we don’t notify the awards recipients, please make sure you invite your nominee do your best to see them at the event.


Find nomination form HERE


Last Updated on Saturday, 11 March 2017 10:47
 
  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  8 
  •  9 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »


Page 1 of 9

Trinity Trails Contacts

David Rico,
Field Director – Western Service Area
david.rico@scouting.org


Steve Baker,
District Chair (Acting)
chair@trinitytrails.net
Jason Kelly,
District Commissioner
commish@trinitytrails.net
Fritz Quast,
Vice-Chair
vice-chair1@trinitytrails.net
Kevin McClean,
Vice-Chair
vice-chair2@trinitytrails.net
James Horton,
Cub Roundtable Commissioner
cub-rt@trinitytrails.net
David Brynell,
Scout Roundtable Commissioner
scout-rt@trinitytrails.net
Cory Tallman,
Activities
activities@trinitytrails.net
Steve Beyt,
Advancement
advancement@trinitytrails.net
Joel Lewallen,
Camp Cards
campcards@trinitytrails.net
Blake Leva,
Popcorn
popcorn@trinitytrails.net
Kevin McCormick,
Nominating Committee Chair
nominating@trinitytrails.net
James Tinker,
Venturing Round Table Chair
venture-rt@trinitytrails.net
Open,
Webelos to Scout Transition Coordinator
webelos2scout@trinitytrails.net
Sayi Prasad Gottumukkala,
Social Media Coordinator
social@trinitytrails.net
Open,
Camping
camping@trinitytrails.net
Carll Martinez,
Family Friends of Scouting
ffos@trinitytrails.net
Mike Cormier,
Camporee
camporee@trinitytrails.net
Brent Clark,
OA Advisor
oa-advisor@trinitytrails.net
Open,
Training
training@trinitytrails.net
Gaby Pilonieta,
District Awards
awards@trinitytrails.net
Bill Peterson,
Merit Badges
meritbadge@trinitytrails.net
Douglas Abernathy,
Webmaster
webmaster@trinitytrails.net