Trinity Trails District, BSA

Fort Worth, Texas, USA

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Congratulations to Trinity Trails' Newest Eagle Scouts!

Two Trinity Trails Scouts achieved the rank of Eagle Scout at the second February Eagle Boards of Review!

Congratulations to Trinity Trails District's newest Eagles:

  • Samuel Britain, Troop 326
  • David Williamson, Troop 326

And many thanks to those Scouters who came out to participate as Eagle Board members!

Steve Beyt

District Advancement
 

Venturing Advisor & Committee Position-Specific Training

Every youth deserves a trained leader.

If you are an adult, involved in a venturing crew, and have not earned the "trained" patch for your part in a venturing crew, then here is an opportunity for you!

February 24th, 2018 @ 3pm
Christ United Methodist Church
3301 Sycamore School Rd
Fort Worth, TX 76123

 

 

Mr. James Tinker is in charge of this training event. For more information, please contact him at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

 

Trinity Trails District Pinewood Derby 2018

Start your engines!!! It’s that time again to get your race on!

Trinity Trails District Derby 2018

Saturday February 17, 2018

10 am – 2:00 pm  FUMC of Crowley Fellowship Hall

BSA regulation size and weight requirements:

  • Regulation cars must be original makes for this year (no repeat entries from year’s prior, scout honor). Please follow Longhorn Council Regulations.
  • Cars must not exceed 5.0 ounces and be normal size for derby racing.
  • All cars will need to be entered 10-15 mins prior to race time. The pit crew will enter your car after payment and will move your car during all races. Once your car has been entered, it cannot be touched by you. You may use graphite prior to entry.
  • Siblings and adults are welcome to race in the open heat as well.
  • If your car has a malfunction or breaks during the race, you will have 2 mins to repair at pit row. Race officials will help you.

Cost to Race

$6 per car per race....So if you want to enter your Den heat AND the open race then that will be $12. Credit card swiper will be available on site. You can register on site on the day of the event.

Schedules

Be sure to check in at least 15 minutes before your race begins. There will be a 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place awarded for all race groups. The final race, an open heat, is open to anyone who wants to race with a regulation car.

TimeCategory
10:15 amLions/Tigers
10:45 amWolves
11:30 amBears
12:15 pmWebelos
1:00 pmOpen Race

Winners

All Winners will know immediately after the Den Races and the top 3 in each Den/Heat will receive a trophy.  All youth entries will also receive a patch.

Please RSVP to Cub-Master/Derby Marshall Chris Gonzalez on how many cars your Pack plans to register.
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it or at 817-602-0367

Finally, Snacks will be provided for a purchase.  All money raised will go to "Scouting for Food"

Last Updated on Wednesday, 14 February 2018 22:26
 
  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »


Page 1 of 5

Trinity Trails Contacts

Jason Buescher,
Field Director
field.director@trinitytrails.net


Thurman Schweitzer,
District Chair
chair@trinitytrails.net


Steve Baker,
Vice-Chair
vice-chair1@trinitytrails.net


George Muckleroy,
Vice-Chair
vice-chair2@trinitytrails.net


Kevin McClean,
Vice-Chair
vice-chair3@trinitytrails.net


David Brynell,
District Commissioner
commish@trinitytrails.net


James Horton,
Cub Roundtable Commissioner
cub-rt@trinitytrails.net


Paul Taylor,
Scout Roundtable Commissioner
scout-rt@trinitytrails.net


George Muckleroy,
Nominating Committee Chair
nominating@trinitytrails.net


Montenique Littlejohn,
Membership
membership@trinitytrails.net


Carll Martinez,
Family Friends of Scouting
ffos@trinitytrails.net


Blake Leva,
Popcorn Kernel
popcorn@trinitytrails.net


Joel Lewallen,
Camp Cards
campcards@trinitytrails.net


Kevin McClean,
Program
program@trinitytrails.net


Kevin Ferguson,
Camping
camping@trinitytrails.net


Mike Cormier,
Activities
activities@trinitytrails.net


Chris Gonzales,
Day Camp
daycamp@trinitytrails.net


Brian Cook,
Fishing
fishing@trinitytrails.net


Chris Gonzales,
Pinewood Derby
pinewood@trinitytrails.net


Steve Beyt,
Advancement
advancement@trinitytrails.net


David Sherier,
OA Advisor
oa-advisor@trinitytrails.net


Bill Peterson,
Merit Badges
meritbadge@trinitytrails.net


Douglas Abernathy,
Webmaster
webmaster@trinitytrails.net