Trinity Trails District, BSA

Fort Worth, Texas, USA

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

STEM Summer Camp / Texas Powder Horn Flyer

Longhorn Council has announced dates for the upcoming STEM Summer Camp and Powderhorn events.

CLICK TO DOWNLOAD STEM Summer Camp and Powderhorn Flyer

STEM Summer Camp

  • For Boys and Girls in K-6th Grade
  • Weekly Sessions Start:  June 12, 19, 26; July 3, 10, 17
  • $275 per week, 9am - 4pm
  • Location:  Longhorn Activity Center, 5350 Basswood Drive, Fort Worth
  • Activities include
    • Robotics
    • Programming
    • Chemistry
    • Rockets
    • Archery
    • Swimming and more

Texas Powder Horn

Provides participants with exposure to a variety of outdoor/high adventure activities along with resources and contacts to assist in delivering High Adventure experiences to Scouts

  • For all adult Scout Leaders and older, mature youth leaders.
  • Sept 8-10 and 22-24, 2017 at Camp Tahuaya
  • $250 due at registration
  • Registration deadline:  Sept 1, 2017
  • Register at:  www.tiny.cc/txpowderhorn

CLICK TO DOWNLOAD STEM Summer Camp and Powderhorn Flyer

Last Updated on Sunday, 08 January 2017 14:15
 

Congratulations to Trinity Trails' newest Eagle Scouts!

 

 

 

Five Trinity Trails scouts achieved the rank of Eagle Scout at December's Eagle Boards of Review!

Congratulations to Trinity Trails District's newest Eagles:

  • Noah Bogard, Troop 326
  • Christian Fell, Troop 326
  • Monte Martin III, Troop 95
  • Caleb Pierce, Troop 43
  • Morgan Register, Troop 499
And many thanks to those Scouters who came out to participate as Eagle Board members!
Steve Beyt
District Advancement

 

Last Updated on Thursday, 15 December 2016 21:49
 

Cross Timbers / Tejas Spring Training Events

Cross Timbers and Tejas districts are planning to offer Scoutmaster Specific, IOLS, Troop Committee, and COR training in the spring.

1.  Scoutmaster and Asst. Scoutmaster, Troop Committee Position- Specific Training

WHEN:  Saturday, February 11, 2017, 8:00 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

 

WHERE:  First United Methodist Church Scout Hut

407 North Mesquite Street, Arlington, TX 76011

 

Sponsored by Cross Timbers District
Jerry Smiley Course Director

 

REGISTRATION  http://trailhead.xtdistrict.org/XTtrainingregister.htm
Registration Cost $10
Registration deadline Tuesday, February 7th


2.  INTRODUCTION OUTDOOR LEADERSHIP SKILLS

WHEN Friday, March 3rd, 6:00PM - Saturday, March 4th, 6:00PM

WHERE:   MK Ranch - 895 N. Oak Branch Road, Waxahachie, Texas 75165

Presented by: Cross Timbers & Tejas District
COURSE DIRECTORS: JERRY SMILEY, CLYDE GROMLEY

REGISTRATION  http://trailhead.xtdistrict.org/XTtrainingregister.htm OR
Cross Timbers District Web page under Training

Fee: $25.00 - Checks should be made payable to Longhorn Council
DEADLINE  Friday, February 17, 2017   -   NO WALK INS WILL BE PERMITTED

3.  Charter Organization Representative (COR) Training

WHEN:  Saturday, April 8, 9:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

WHERE:  New World United Methodist Church
2201 N. Davis Dr. Arlington, TX 76012

Sponsored by Cross Timbers District

Register at: crosstimbersdistrict.org
Cost is FREE

Last Updated on Sunday, 11 December 2016 17:11
 


Page 5 of 9

Trinity Trails Contacts

David Rico,
Field Director – Western Service Area
david.rico@scouting.org


Steve Baker,
District Chair (Acting)
chair@trinitytrails.net
Jason Kelly,
District Commissioner
commish@trinitytrails.net
Fritz Quast,
Vice-Chair
vice-chair1@trinitytrails.net
Kevin McClean,
Vice-Chair
vice-chair2@trinitytrails.net
James Horton,
Cub Roundtable Commissioner
cub-rt@trinitytrails.net
David Brynell,
Scout Roundtable Commissioner
scout-rt@trinitytrails.net
Cory Tallman,
Activities
activities@trinitytrails.net
Steve Beyt,
Advancement
advancement@trinitytrails.net
Joel Lewallen,
Camp Cards
campcards@trinitytrails.net
Blake Leva,
Popcorn
popcorn@trinitytrails.net
Kevin McCormick,
Nominating Committee Chair
nominating@trinitytrails.net
James Tinker,
Venturing Round Table Chair
venture-rt@trinitytrails.net
Open,
Webelos to Scout Transition Coordinator
webelos2scout@trinitytrails.net
Sayi Prasad Gottumukkala,
Social Media Coordinator
social@trinitytrails.net
Open,
Camping
camping@trinitytrails.net
Carll Martinez,
Family Friends of Scouting
ffos@trinitytrails.net
Mike Cormier,
Camporee
camporee@trinitytrails.net
Brent Clark,
OA Advisor
oa-advisor@trinitytrails.net
Open,
Training
training@trinitytrails.net
Gaby Pilonieta,
District Awards
awards@trinitytrails.net
Bill Peterson,
Merit Badges
meritbadge@trinitytrails.net
Douglas Abernathy,
Webmaster
webmaster@trinitytrails.net