Trinity Trails District, BSA

Fort Worth, Texas, USA

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

2015 WEBELO-REE (Sept 25-27)

Click Here to Download Flyer

Trinity Trails Cub Scout


Friday - Sunday, Sept. 25th-27th, 2015

Camp with us Friday – Sunday or Saturday – Sunday


Unimin Corp. Property
1788 CR 308
Glen Rose, Tx 76043
Open to all WEBELOS

$10.00 Early registration, $15.00 after Sept. 20, 2015 per person attending (Scout or Leader).

All parents are encouraged to attend (no fee).

This is a great opportunity to “scout” out Troops for your Webelos.

The 2015 Webelo-ree was the first of its kind, this year will be more of the same, with added surprises!

  • Patches will be provided.
  • A Fun Day of Activities.
  • Earn Webelos Activity Badge.
  • Participate with Boy Scout Troops.
  • Recognition for Best Camp Site.
  • Prepare your best Song and Skit for a Fun Campfire program.

Prepaid payments can be made by contacting the Hurst Council office at 817-231-8500 or you may pay ($15.00) at the Webelo-ree.

If you have any questions regarding the Webelo-ree you may contact the event director Mike Cormier at 682-225-2796 or at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .


Pack Number: ______________________________________________________________________________________________
Leader Name: ______________________________________________________________________________________________
Leader Contact Info: _______________________________________________________________________________________
Number of Adults: _________________________________________________________________________________________
Number of Youths: ________________________________________________________________________________________
How Many Camping?_____________________Friday?______________________Saturday?_______________________

Click Here to Download Flyer

Last Updated on Sunday, 20 September 2015 15:55

Fall Training Update (Aug 15, 2015)

Every Scout deserves a trained adult leader!

Trinity Trails District is joining our neighbor districts in the Western Service Area to conduct Cub and Boy Scout Leader training courses.  Brazos Valley is the lead district on a multi-district training team heading up a training program in September.  Trinity Trails is the secondary district in this September program.  Next spring Trinity Trails will be the lead district in the multi-district training program.  It is set up so that all four districts will operate on a rotating leader basis. 

In September, Brazos Valley District is offering the following courses.   The course info has also been posted to the Trinity Trails district calendar.

Sept 19, 8am to 5pm - BALOO, OWL, and IOLS

Location: Camp Holland, 1419 Holland Lake Drive, Weatherford.

Sept 26, 8am to 2pm - Scoutmaster Position Specific Training

Location: Holy Redeemer Catholic Parish, 16250 Old Weatherford Rd, Aledo TX

Sept 26, noon to 4pm - Cub Scout Leader Position Specific Training

Location:  Weatherford LDS Stake Center, 2251 Bethel Rd, Weatherford, TX

A variety of other course offerings are available this fall throughout Longhorn Council at various districts.  Course information and registration links are posted at the Longhorn Council training calendar.


How do I Login?

Q: How do I obtain an account on the Trinity Trails Website?

A: Use the Contact Us menu to send an email to the Webmaster, along with your brief Scouting connection to the Trinity Trails District and/or the Longhorn Council. For example, you may be a Unit Leader of a local Cub Pack, Venture Crew, or Scout Troop. Provide full name, email, and a phone number so that we may contact you if we have questions.

Q: Do I need a login account?

A: It depends. You would need a login account primarily if you are planning to write articles for your committee, Scouting Unit, or on behalf of a community event. Although articles on can be marked for reading only by persons who are logged in, we discourage that practice. Nearly all of the content on the website is meant for public viewing, including non-Scouts who may be visiting the website to learn more about Scouting. If you have an occasional event or a one-time activity, simply contact any of the Scouters from the Contact Us list on the right side of the website and we can post an article on your behalf (we can even display your name as the author).
Last Updated on Sunday, 30 August 2015 09:07

Page 7 of 8

Trinity Trails Contacts

David Rico,
Field Director – Western Service Area

Steve Baker,
District Chair (Acting)
Jason Kelly,
District Commissioner
Fritz Quast,
Kevin McClean,
James Horton,
Cub Roundtable Commissioner
David Brynell,
Scout Roundtable Commissioner
Cory Tallman,
Steve Beyt,
Joel Lewallen,
Camp Cards
Blake Leva,
Kevin McCormick,
Nominating Committee Chair
James Tinker,
Venturing Round Table Chair
Webelos to Scout Transition Coordinator
Sayi Prasad Gottumukkala,
Social Media Coordinator
Carll Martinez,
Family Friends of Scouting
Mike Cormier,
Brent Clark,
OA Advisor
Gaby Pilonieta,
District Awards
Bill Peterson,
Merit Badges
Douglas Abernathy,