Trinity Trails District, BSA

Fort Worth, Texas, USA

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

In-Person Youth Protection Training (YPT)

YOUTH PROTECTION TRAINING

IN-PERSON CLASSES

BSA requires Youth Protection Training for all registered adults.  The National BSA requirements for all activities are here.  The State of Texas also has additional requirements for adults at day camps and resident camps / summer camps.

All adults at summer camps and day camps in the state of Texas are required to take the Texas-approved BSA in-person YPT Course.  YPT cards from the BSA online course may not be used for summer camps and day camps in the state of Texas.  However, YPT cards from the the in-person Texas-approved YPT Course are good for all BSA YPT requirements.  The YPT course must be taken within two years of attending camp.  (Note that this state requirement applies only to summer camps and day camps in the state of Texas and does NOT apply to unit weekend camping.)

To take the online Youth Protection training go to My.Scouting.org and create an account.  (If you do not have a My.Scouting account, you can create one.)  You do not have to be a registered member or have a member ID to take Youth Protection training.

For Trinity Trails District, the available classes are listed below. Registration is not required – just show up!  Please bring a pen and your BSA identification number if you know it.

3/5/18

6pm – 7pm

Arborlawn SAM Building, 4917 Briarhaven Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76109

4/2/18

6pm – 7pm

Arborlawn SAM Building, 4917 Briarhaven Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76109

5/15/18

7pm – 8pm

Westminster Presbyterian Church, 7001 Trail Lake Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76133

6/4/18

6pm – 7pm

Arborlawn SAM Building, 4917 Briarhaven Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76109

 

 

Congratulations to Trinity Trails' Newest Eagle Scouts!

Eagel Scout medal

Four Trinity Trails Scouts achieved the rank of Eagle Scout at January's Eagle Boards of Review!

Congratulations to Trinity Trails District's newest Eagles:

  • Rhys Boyd, Troop 50
  • Jackson Key, Troop 17
  • Kennedy Kirchhefer, Troop 499
  • Jacob Richmond, Troop 97

And many thanks to those Scouters who came out to participate as Eagle Board members!

Steve Beyt
District Advancement
Last Updated on Saturday, 21 January 2017 14:10
 

Webelos Invited to Troop 707 Kyle Mountain Campout

Webelos, Do You Want To Camp on a Mountain?

Troop 707 is hosting a second year Webelo camp out at Worth ranch January 14, 2017.  It will start at Todd campsite and go up Kyle mountain in the afternoon to spend the night on top.  We will have a small fire that night.  Parents are encouraged to go up for the night or they can stay down at Todd campsite.  Troop 707 will supply lunch on Saturday and Breakfeast Sunday morning.  Saturday evening will be up to each person.  Any one going up on Kyle needs to bring a MRE or something to cook for dinner.  The boy scouts are there to show the younger scouts how to camp and back packing cooking.  For the people staying down at Todd for the night there will be stoves and cookware from the troop to use.

 

This is a great opportunity to check out Troop 707 and discover if your Webelo is a good fit.

For more information, please contact Mike Cormier at 682-225-2796 or This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Climbing the Summit


 


Page 2 of 4

Trinity Trails Contacts

Jason Buescher,
Field Director
field.director@trinitytrails.net


Thurman Schweitzer,
District Chair
chair@trinitytrails.net


Steve Baker,
Vice-Chair
vice-chair1@trinitytrails.net


George Muckleroy,
Vice-Chair
vice-chair2@trinitytrails.net


Kevin McClean,
Vice-Chair
vice-chair3@trinitytrails.net


David Brynell,
District Commissioner
commish@trinitytrails.net


James Horton,
Cub Roundtable Commissioner
cub-rt@trinitytrails.net


Paul Taylor,
Scout Roundtable Commissioner
scout-rt@trinitytrails.net


George Muckleroy,
Nominating Committee Chair
nominating@trinitytrails.net


Open,
Membership
membership@trinitytrails.net


Carll Martinez,
Family Friends of Scouting
ffos@trinitytrails.net


Blake Leva,
Popcorn Kernel
popcorn@trinitytrails.net


Joel Lewallen,
Camp Cards
campcards@trinitytrails.net


Kevin McClean,
Program
program@trinitytrails.net


Kevin Ferguson,
Camping
camping@trinitytrails.net


Mike Cormier,
Activities
activities@trinitytrails.net


Chris Gonzales,
Day Camp
daycamp@trinitytrails.net


Brian Cook,
Fishing
fishing@trinitytrails.net


Chris Gonzales,
Pinewood Derby
pinewood@trinitytrails.net


Steve Beyt,
Advancement
advancement@trinitytrails.net


James Tinker,
Training
training@trinitytrails.net


David Sherier,
OA Advisor
oa-advisor@trinitytrails.net


Bill Peterson,
Merit Badges
meritbadge@trinitytrails.net


Douglas Abernathy,
Webmaster
webmaster@trinitytrails.net