Trinity Trails District, BSA

Fort Worth, Texas, USA

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Congratulations to Trinity Trails' Newest Eagle Scouts!

Eagel Scout medal

Four Trinity Trails Scouts achieved the rank of Eagle Scout at January's Eagle Boards of Review!

Congratulations to Trinity Trails District's newest Eagles:

  • Rhys Boyd, Troop 50
  • Jackson Key, Troop 17
  • Kennedy Kirchhefer, Troop 499
  • Jacob Richmond, Troop 97

And many thanks to those Scouters who came out to participate as Eagle Board members!

Steve Beyt
District Advancement
Last Updated on Saturday, 21 January 2017 14:10
 

Webelos Invited to Troop 707 Kyle Mountain Campout

Webelos, Do You Want To Camp on a Mountain?

Troop 707 is hosting a second year Webelo camp out at Worth ranch January 14, 2017.  It will start at Todd campsite and go up Kyle mountain in the afternoon to spend the night on top.  We will have a small fire that night.  Parents are encouraged to go up for the night or they can stay down at Todd campsite.  Troop 707 will supply lunch on Saturday and Breakfeast Sunday morning.  Saturday evening will be up to each person.  Any one going up on Kyle needs to bring a MRE or something to cook for dinner.  The boy scouts are there to show the younger scouts how to camp and back packing cooking.  For the people staying down at Todd for the night there will be stoves and cookware from the troop to use.

 

This is a great opportunity to check out Troop 707 and discover if your Webelo is a good fit.

For more information, please contact Mike Cormier at 682-225-2796 or This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Climbing the Summit


 

STEM Summer Camp / Texas Powder Horn Flyer

Longhorn Council has announced dates for the upcoming STEM Summer Camp and Powderhorn events.

CLICK TO DOWNLOAD STEM Summer Camp and Powderhorn Flyer

STEM Summer Camp

  • For Boys and Girls in K-6th Grade
  • Weekly Sessions Start:  June 12, 19, 26; July 3, 10, 17
  • $275 per week, 9am - 4pm
  • Location:  Longhorn Activity Center, 5350 Basswood Drive, Fort Worth
  • Activities include
    • Robotics
    • Programming
    • Chemistry
    • Rockets
    • Archery
    • Swimming and more

Texas Powder Horn

Provides participants with exposure to a variety of outdoor/high adventure activities along with resources and contacts to assist in delivering High Adventure experiences to Scouts

  • For all adult Scout Leaders and older, mature youth leaders.
  • Sept 8-10 and 22-24, 2017 at Camp Tahuaya
  • $250 due at registration
  • Registration deadline:  Sept 1, 2017
  • Register at:  www.tiny.cc/txpowderhorn

CLICK TO DOWNLOAD STEM Summer Camp and Powderhorn Flyer

Last Updated on Sunday, 08 January 2017 14:15
 


Page 3 of 7

Trinity Trails Contacts

David Rico,
Field Director – Western Service Area
david.rico@scouting.org


Steve Baker,
District Chair (Acting)
chair@trinitytrails.net
Jason Kelly,
District Commissioner
commish@trinitytrails.net
Fritz Quast,
Vice-Chair
vice-chair1@trinitytrails.net
Kevin McClean,
Vice-Chair
vice-chair2@trinitytrails.net
James Horton,
Cub Roundtable Commissioner
cub-rt@trinitytrails.net
David Brynell,
Scout Roundtable Commissioner
scout-rt@trinitytrails.net
Cory Tallman,
Activities
activities@trinitytrails.net
Steve Beyt,
Advancement
advancement@trinitytrails.net
Joel Lewallen,
Camp Cards
campcards@trinitytrails.net
Blake Leva,
Popcorn
popcorn@trinitytrails.net
Kevin McCormick,
Nominating Committee Chair
nominating@trinitytrails.net
James Tinker,
Venturing Round Table Chair
venture-rt@trinitytrails.net
Open,
Webelos to Scout Transition Coordinator
webelos2scout@trinitytrails.net
Sayi Prasad Gottumukkala,
Social Media Coordinator
social@trinitytrails.net
Open,
Camping
camping@trinitytrails.net
Carll Martinez,
Family Friends of Scouting
ffos@trinitytrails.net
Mike Cormier,
Camporee
camporee@trinitytrails.net
Brent Clark,
OA Advisor
oa-advisor@trinitytrails.net
Open,
Training
training@trinitytrails.net
Gaby Pilonieta,
District Awards
awards@trinitytrails.net
Bill Peterson,
Merit Badges
meritbadge@trinitytrails.net
Douglas Abernathy,
Webmaster
webmaster@trinitytrails.net