Trinity Trails District, BSA

Fort Worth, Texas, USA

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

2016 Popcorn Dates

2016 Popcorn Contacts

Title Name Email Address Phone Number
Popcorn Advisor Elaulas Cristiano This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it (817) 231-8525
Finance Administration Kathy McLean This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it (817) 231-8561

 

2016 Popcorn Dates

Visit the following website for details:   http://www.longhorncouncil.org/home/unit-fundraising/popcorn/

May 23rd: District Kernel Training (Call-In)
August 6th: Popcorn Conference (North)
August 13th: Popcorn Conference (South)
August 10th: Show and Sell Orders due to Council by 5:00pm
August 20th: Show and Sell Distributions
September Roundtable: Take Order forms distributed, (SALES BEGIN!)
October 1st – 8th: Pacesetter Campaign
October 22nd: Show and Sell Return and Pay
October 24st: Take Order Units Orders Due to Council
November 3rd – 5th: Take Order Popcorn Distribution (Contact District Kernel for Location and Time)
December 9th: Take Order Money Due/Prizes Order Deadline (Late Fees after this date/Prizes are ordered after payment, each unit will be processed after payment)

 

 

Fall Training Update (Aug 15, 2015)

Every Scout deserves a trained adult leader!

Trinity Trails District is joining our neighbor districts in the Western Service Area to conduct Cub and Boy Scout Leader training courses.  Brazos Valley is the lead district on a multi-district training team heading up a training program in September.  Trinity Trails is the secondary district in this September program.  Next spring Trinity Trails will be the lead district in the multi-district training program.  It is set up so that all four districts will operate on a rotating leader basis. 

In September, Brazos Valley District is offering the following courses.   The course info has also been posted to the Trinity Trails district calendar.

Sept 19, 8am to 5pm - BALOO, OWL, and IOLS

Location: Camp Holland, 1419 Holland Lake Drive, Weatherford.

Sept 26, 8am to 2pm - Scoutmaster Position Specific Training

Location: Holy Redeemer Catholic Parish, 16250 Old Weatherford Rd, Aledo TX

Sept 26, noon to 4pm - Cub Scout Leader Position Specific Training

Location:  Weatherford LDS Stake Center, 2251 Bethel Rd, Weatherford, TX

A variety of other course offerings are available this fall throughout Longhorn Council at various districts.  Course information and registration links are posted at the Longhorn Council training calendar.

 

How do I Login?

Q: How do I obtain an account on the Trinity Trails Website?

A: Use the Contact Us menu to send an email to the Webmaster, along with your brief Scouting connection to the Trinity Trails District and/or the Longhorn Council. For example, you may be a Unit Leader of a local Cub Pack, Venture Crew, or Scout Troop. Provide full name, email, and a phone number so that we may contact you if we have questions.

Q: Do I need a login account?

A: It depends. You would need a login account primarily if you are planning to write articles for your committee, Scouting Unit, or on behalf of a community event. Although articles on trinitytrails.net can be marked for reading only by persons who are logged in, we discourage that practice. Nearly all of the content on the website is meant for public viewing, including non-Scouts who may be visiting the website to learn more about Scouting. If you have an occasional event or a one-time activity, simply contact any of the Scouters from the Contact Us list on the right side of the website and we can post an article on your behalf (we can even display your name as the author).
Last Updated on Sunday, 30 August 2015 09:07
 


Page 3 of 4

Trinity Trails Contacts

Jason Buescher,
Field Director
field.director@trinitytrails.net


Thurman Schweitzer,
District Chair
chair@trinitytrails.net


Steve Baker,
Vice-Chair
vice-chair1@trinitytrails.net


George Muckleroy,
Vice-Chair
vice-chair2@trinitytrails.net


Kevin McClean,
Vice-Chair
vice-chair3@trinitytrails.net


David Brynell,
District Commissioner
commish@trinitytrails.net


James Horton,
Cub Roundtable Commissioner
cub-rt@trinitytrails.net


Paul Taylor,
Scout Roundtable Commissioner
scout-rt@trinitytrails.net


George Muckleroy,
Nominating Committee Chair
nominating@trinitytrails.net


Open,
Membership
membership@trinitytrails.net


Carll Martinez,
Family Friends of Scouting
ffos@trinitytrails.net


Blake Leva,
Popcorn Kernel
popcorn@trinitytrails.net


Joel Lewallen,
Camp Cards
campcards@trinitytrails.net


Kevin McClean,
Program
program@trinitytrails.net


Kevin Ferguson,
Camping
camping@trinitytrails.net


Mike Cormier,
Activities
activities@trinitytrails.net


Chris Gonzales,
Day Camp
daycamp@trinitytrails.net


Brian Cook,
Fishing
fishing@trinitytrails.net


Chris Gonzales,
Pinewood Derby
pinewood@trinitytrails.net


Steve Beyt,
Advancement
advancement@trinitytrails.net


James Tinker,
Training
training@trinitytrails.net


David Sherier,
OA Advisor
oa-advisor@trinitytrails.net


Bill Peterson,
Merit Badges
meritbadge@trinitytrails.net


Douglas Abernathy,
Webmaster
webmaster@trinitytrails.net